Member Nomination Report

Report to the Nebraska Children's Commission September 18, 2018

The following individuals have been nominated for membership on identified Committees as noted below. The Executive Committee has reviewed all applicants and recommends the following appointment to the respective Committees.

Bridge to Independence Advisory Committee

- Representative of the Executive Branch of Government
 - o Nanette Simmons (Voting) Administrator, DHHS, DCFS

Foster Care Reimbursement Rate Committee

Designee of the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of Health and Human Services
Jennifer Potterf (Non-Voting) – Service Delivery Administrator, DHHS, DCFS

Juvenile Services Committee

Representative of an Advocate Group:
A'Jamal Byndon (Non-Voting) – DMC Coordinator, Douglas County

Psychotropic Medication Committee

- Representative of the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Medicaid and Long-Term Care
 - Jenny Minchow (Voting) Pharmacist, DHHS, DMLTC
- Representative of the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Children and Family Services
 - o Stacy Scholten (Voting) Service Area Administrator, DHHS, DCFS
- Representative of PromiseShip
 - o Adam Sicilano (Voting) Treatment Supervisor, PromiseShip